A user changes the license level in License Manager, yet the same level of license is still granted on checkout.
Probable Resolution #1:
Close License Manager, reopen, and then try again.
Probable Resolution #2:
A network policy may be preventing the modification of an existing preference file created by an admin user during installation and setup. Rename the “LP360LicPrefs.xml” found in “C:\ProgramData\LP360” so that the program will create a new one for the non-admin user.