Publish Window Arrangement

A GeoCue user with administrator privileges has the ability to “publish” a new default window arrangement to be used by all users of GeoCue for the currently open environment.

Publish Window Arrangement

Publish Window Arrangement

After opening a project in a specific environment, an administrator has the ability to re‐arrange windows, dock and turn off/on panes, and re-arrange and turn off/on toolbars. Once a user has finished changing the window arrangement, they can then run the Publish Window Arrangement command. The following confirmation dialog is displayed:

Confirmation about Publishing Window Arrangement

Confirmation about Publishing Window Arrangement

Clicking Yes copies the Window Arrangement XML files to the GeoCue Common Environment Arrangements folder (for example, “C:\GeoCue\Common\Arrangements\LIDAR_Project Setup and Processing”). The low‐level environment folder name is created by
combining the Environment “Class” + “_” + “Subclass” name.

This arrangement now becomes the default arrangement the first time an environment is opened by a user, OR it may be loaded when the Reset Window Arrangement command on the right‐click menu in the map is used.

Option to Reset the Window Arrangement

Option to Reset the Window Arrangement

Share

GeoCue Group Support has written 896 articles

Leave a Reply